AG Lifetime of Adventure Awards

By AG Staff 7 July 2018
Reading Time: < 1 Print this page
This is the Society’s highest honour and recognises those special Australians who have not only lived an adventurous life, but have also put something back into Australia and inspired other Australians. Here are the past winners.

2022 Dr Geoff Wilson

2019 Mal Leyland

2018 Syd Kirkby

2017 Jon Muir

2016 Ron Allum

2015 Eric Philips OAM

2014 Hans Tholstrup

2013 Colin Putt

2012 Don McIntyre

2011 N/A

2010 Lincoln Hall

2009 Dr Jon Stephenson

2008 Alan Warild

2007 Andrew McAuley

2006 Greg Mortimer

2005 Graeme Budd and Andy Thomas

2004 Mike McDowell

2003 Tom Kruse

2002 Griselda Sprigg

2001 Alf Howard

2000 Dick Smith

The Australian Geographic Society is a not-for-profit organisation dedicated to supporting adventure and conservation. You can make a direct donation or subscribe to Australian Geographic to support the AG Society.