AG Society

Lifetime of Conservation 2016


Science journalist and ABC radio broadcaster Robyn Williams was awarded the Lifetime of Conservation Award for his decades of reporting on environmental issues.

Spirit of Adventure 2016


This year, Australia’s adventurers impressed us so much we awarded three Spirit of Adventure medallions: to Brian Freeman, Alyssa Azar and Lachlan Smart.

Adventurer of the Year 2016


For becoming the first person to solo navigate the world in a single-engine flying boat, Michael Smith is the Adventurer of the Year.