AG Lifetime of Conservation Award

By AG Staff 5 July 2018
Reading Time: < 1 Print this page
Like the Lifetime of Adventure, this honour is given to those who have demonstrated a lifelong commitment to their field. Awarded for the first time in 2008, this award reflects the AG ethos that being a conservationist is not a trend, but a lifelong pursuit that all Australians should aspire to. Here are the past winners.

2022 John Wamsley OAM

2019 John Rumney

2018 Atticus Fleming

2017 Curt and Mich Jenner

2016 Robyn Williams

2015 Robert Purves AM

2014 Tim Flannery

2013 Ian Kiernan AO and Kim McKay AO

2012 Bob Brown

2010 Mary White

2009 Alex Colley OAM

2008 Ron & Valerie Taylor

The Australian Geographic Society is a not-for-profit organisation dedicated to supporting adventure and conservation. You can make a direct donation or subscribe to Australian Geographic to support the AG Society.