Winners of the 2014 AG Society Awards

By AG STAFF 28 October 2014
Reading Time: 2 Minutes Print this page
The winners have been announced for the annual Australian Geographic Society awards.

On 29 October the annual Australian Geographic Society awards will be held at the Ivy Grand Ballroom in Sydney. The event honours the outstanding efforts of individuals in conservation efforts and adventure.

The event will be hosted by presenter Catriona Rowntree and the award winners will share their stories of their own successful triumphs and hope to inspire others to follow their dreams.

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners:

Adventurer of the Year

Jason Beachcroft

Conservationist of the Year

Anna Rose

Lifetime of Adventure

Hans Tholstrup

Lifetime of Conservation Award

Tim Flannery

Special Award

Dick Smith


Spirit of Adventure

Heath Jamieson and Seamus Donaghue

Young Adventurer of the Year

Belinda Ritchie

Young Conservationist of the Year

Bindi Irwin

The Australian Geographic Society, 2014 Gala Awards are proudly supported by: