2010 AG Society Award winners

By AG Staff 6 October 2010
Reading Time: < 1 Print this page
The winners of the 2010 Australian Geographic Society Awards have been announced.

Buzz Aldrin is among the winners of the 2010 AG Society Awards, which recognise people with an adventurous spirit and who have achieved great things. The winners are:

Lifetime of Conservation
Mary White

Lifetime of Adventure
Lincoln Hall

Spirit of Adventure
Alex Vail, Tane Sinclair-Taylor and Joshua Stewart

Young Adventurer of the Year
Jessica Watson

Young Conservationist of the Year
Simon Cherriman

Conservationist of the Year
Trevor Evans

Adventurer of the Year
Linda Beilharz

Honorary Lifetime of Adventure
Buzz Aldrin

Follow our FACEBOOK PAGETWITTER feed and the website for updates of the night. 

The Awards

An introduction to the annual Australian Geographic Society Awards, complete with full list of winners.

2009 AG Society Awards

Last year’s event included a visit from some scaly friends, a special tribute by Dick Smith to Nancy Bird Walton and of course the 2009 Awards ceremony. Check out the fun of the 2009 event on our photo gallery.