Tag: ag society awards 2016


Lifetime of Conservation 2016

Science journalist and ABC radio broadcaster Robyn Williams was awarded the Lifetime of Conservation Award for his decades of reporting on environmental issues.


Spirit of Adventure 2016

This year, Australia’s adventurers impressed us so much we awarded three Spirit of Adventure medallions: to Brian Freeman, Alyssa Azar and Lachlan Smart.


Adventurer of the Year 2016

For becoming the first person to solo navigate the world in a single-engine flying boat, Michael Smith is the Adventurer of the Year.


Book your 2016 Awards tickets

This year’s AG Society Gala Awards in association with APT will be held on Thursday, 27 October in Sydney, with David Suzuki as our special guest speaker.