Winners of the 2013 AG Society Gala Awards

By AG Staff 21 October 2013
Reading Time: < 1 Print this page
The winners of the 2013 Australian Geographic Society awards have been announced.

ON 22 OCTOBER 2013, AG posted live from the 2013 AG Society Gala Awards dinner in Sydney.

Dr Karl Kruszelnicki hosted the event, which honoured the best of Australian exploration, adventure and conservation. Adventurer Tim Jarvis delivered the keynote address.

From bright ideas to hard-won successes, the varied achievements of this year’s awardees are an inspiration to not only dream big, but act big.

Congratulations to this year’s winners:

Young Conservationist of the Year
Linh Do

Young Adventurer of the Year
Ryan Campbell

Conservationist of the Year
Jim and Jean Thomas

Lifetime of Conservation
Ian Kiernan AO and Kim McKay AO

Adventurer of the Year
Tim Jarvis AM

Lifetime of Adventure
Colin Putt

The Australian Geographic Society Awards were proudly sponsored by