Australian Geographic Society Awards

Excellence in adventure and conservation

Every year the Australian Geographic Society recognises feats of excellence in adventure and conservation. Past recipients have included Bob Brown, who stood at the frontline of big environmental battles for more than 40 years; Valerie and Ron Taylor, who were recognised for 50 years’ worth of marine conservation work, including their ground-breaking research into shark behaviour; and Bindi Irwin, who has inspired a new generation of wildlife warriors.

The 2019 Australian Geographic Society Awards were held on 1 November 2019.

It was an evening filled with inspiring adventurers and conservationists, and a room brimming with Australian Geographic supporters.

For the full list of winners and to learn more about their achievements, click here or see below.

Thank you to our AG Society Awards major sponsor: