Nominations for the 2018 AG Awards are now open!

By AG STAFF 4 May 2018
Reading Time: < 1 Print this page
Submit your nominations for the prestigious 2018 AG Society Awards

THE AUSTRALIAN GEOGRAPHIC Society Awards recognise excellence in the fields of adventure and conservation. Nominations for the 2018 awards are now open for seven categories:

  • Adventurer of the Year
  • Young Adventurer of the Year
  • Lifetime of Adventure
  • Lifetime of Conservation
  • Conservationist of the Year – Sponsored by the NSW Office of Environment & Heritage
  • Young Conservationist of the Year
  • Spirit of Adventure – Sponsored by Aurora Expeditions

To learn more about each category, head to our page about the AGS Awards.

Past award winners include Bob Brown, who stood at the frontline of big environmental battles for more than 40 years; Valerie and Ron Taylor, who were recognised for 50 years worth of marine conservation work, including their ground-breaking research into shark behaviour; and Bindi Irwin, who has inspired a new generation of wildlife warriors.

Winners will be revealed at the annual Australian Geographic Society Awards. Keep an eye out for announcements on details of the night!

To nominate yourself or someone else for these awards DOWNLOAD the nomination form and email it to [email protected].


The deadline for submissions is Friday, 29 June 2018.


AG Society Awards sponsors:



About the AGS Awards
Nominations FAQ